Security Seals
Connect with Peggy McKee on LinkedIn
Follow Peggy McKee on Twitter
Become a fan of Career Confidential on FaceBook
Subscribe to the Career Confidential YouTube channel

Job Offer Generator Product Reviews

December 10th, 2013 Leave a comment Go to comments

Average Ratings
Overall Rating
Usefulness
Support
Value
Quality
Ease of Use
Product Description:

The job market is a navigational nightmare, but the Job Offer Generator is your GPS system. Everything you need to find the fastest way to your ultimate goal—the job of your dreams—is all here in one complete package.

Peggy McKee shares her years of experience and knowledge as the ultimate guru for job seekers in this impressive collection. A compilation of ten of our best-sellers, this product is a must-have to help you chart your own course for career success.

Walk into the interview already miles ahead of your competitors when you bring your 30/60/90-Day Plan—your strategic plan for your first 3 months on the job. Our most popular product helps the hiring manager “see” you in the job and puts him on your team. It is a must-have for job seekers in any field because it spotlights you as the go-getter they want.

With so many job-seekers pounding the pavement, you need a way to get noticed and find hidden job gems in an oversaturated job market. The Hidden Jobs Finder is chock full of tips and techniques that will help you find available jobs and secure the right one for you. Learn how to go direct to the source and circumvent the unnecessary hurdles that other job-seekers are undoubtedly jumping through.

Did you know that 80% of hiring managers use LinkedIn to search for candidates? They’ll come straight to you with the best opportunities when you create a compelling profile using our LinkedIn Profile Tutorial. It will guide you past common mistakes and show you how to market yourself and your skills.

Explore all your options when you widen your job lead net with Facebook. Our Facebook Profile Tutorial shows you how to take advantage of little-known ways to enhance your online presence and snag job leads you wouldn’t have otherwise seen.

Recruiters aren’t just for high-powered executives - they’re for everyone in need of a job. The 40-page “How to Use a Recruiter” eBook simplifies the process of working with a recruiter. Learn what you should be searching for in a recruiter and how to use that relationship to find a job.

Resumes often go directly into the round file, otherwise known as the trash can. When you’re competing against so many others in the job market, use the Extreme Resume Makeover Kit to ensure you stand out as a “keeper.” This package is the ultimate guide to creating resume that “sells” you. If your current resume isn’t generating interviews, you need this kit.

An expert guide will get you to your destination much faster. The Total Access Club starts with nine separate job search training videos that take you from unemployed to the top of the ladder in your chosen field. Along the way, talk directly with a job search expert to get real-time solutions to the issues and obstacles you face.

Learn how to market yourself and your skills in every type of interview, from a telephone interview to the often intimidating panel interview. The Podcast Library answers all of these questions and more. Turn your MP3 player into a job-hunters dream by listening to proven recommendations regarding follow up, references, and salary negotiation.

Does the thought of an interview make you weak in the knees? (You’re not alone.) The Strategic Approach to Interviewing guide will put you on solid ground by showing you how you can take control of the process and influence it in your favor. You’ll know exactly how to answer the most-dreaded questions that nearly every interviewer asks, how to “sell” yourself as the best fit for the job, and what to say that will close the deal so that you get the job of your dreams.

From cover letters to a technology sheet, a little known resume supplement, the How to Get into Medical Sales guide, is a valuable resource that can be adapted for any career. From seasoned veterans to beginners, this tool will skillfully guide you through getting a career any field.

If you’re in need of a job, if you want to change jobs or even if you want to change careers, this collection is a must. Use the proven tips in each module to gain valuable information that other job-seekers aren’t lucky enough to have.

Product Details:
30/60/90 Day Action Plan
  • 30/60/90-Day Action Plan Template (PDF Download)
  • 3 Sample Plans in 3 different styles (PDF Download)
  • 1 PowerPoint Template (download from website)
  • "How-To" Video for Customizing PowerPoint (video file on website)
  • 50 minutes of video coaching to use the plan (video file on website)

Introduction to the 30/60/90-Day Action Plan (8:37)

Building the 30/60/90-Day Action Plan (4:49)

First 30 Days (3:33)

The 80/20 Rule (6:08)

60 Days (the next 30 days) (5:15)

90 Days (the next 30 days) (4:31)

Presenting the 30/60/90-Day Action Plan (22:59)

Bonus - Modifying the PowerPoint Template (11:33)

  • Instant access at point of purchase with digital delivery
  • Automatic access to any future updates
  • 365-day money back guarantee
  • Published by: Career Confidential
  • Language: English
Hidden Jobs Finder
  • 3 hours of video, accessible in 3 ways (website video, MP3, iPod Movie)
  • 252 pages of downloadable PDF handouts
  • BONUS Excel Tracking Spreadsheet to Organize Contact List and Activity

Hidden Jobs Finder Overview and Guide (Video: 1:12:09) (PDF - 72 pages)

Module 1 - Understand How the Hidden Jobs Finder Works (6:23)
Module 2 - Marketing Yourself to Hiring Managers (12:25)
Module 3 - Social Media: How to Find and Be Found (5:34)
Module 4 – Messaging (32:38)
Module 5 - FAQs and Key Ideas (9:09)

Hidden Jobs Finder Resource Video - LinkedIn (Video: 38:35) (PDF - 18 pages)

Hidden Jobs Finder Resource Video - Facebook (Video: 29:12) (PDF - 16 pages)

Hidden Jobs Finder Resource Video - Google (Video: 17:09) (PDF - 11 pages)

Hidden Jobs Finder Resource Video - Telephone Sourcing (Video: 30:33) (PDF - 63 pages)

Hidden Jobs Finder Resource - Boolean Search Strings (PDF - 40 pages)

Messaging Appendix of Sample Messages to Hiring Managers (PDF - 32 pages)

  • Instant access at point of purchase with digital delivery
  • Automatic access to any future updates
  • 365-day money back guarantee
  • Published by: Career Confidential
  • Language: English
LinkedIn Profile Tutorial
  • Product delivered in 3 convenient formats:


Video for “Show and Tell” accessibility (53 minutes)
MP3 Download to listen on the go (58 minutes)
PDF Download – you can read and make notes (8 pages)

  • Instant access at point of purchase with digital delivery
  • 365-day money back guarantee
  • Automatic access to any future updates
  • Published by: Career Confidential
  • Language: English
Facebook Profile Tutorial
  • Product delivered in 3 convenient formats:


Video for “Show and Tell” accessibility (47 minutes)
MP3 Download to listen on the go (47 minutes)
PDF Download – you can read and make notes (30 pages)

  • Instant access at point of purchase with digital delivery
  • 365-day money back guarantee
  • Automatic access to any future updates
  • Published by: Career Confidential
  • Language: English
How to Use a Recruiter

40 Page eBook

  • Instant access at point of purchase with digital delivery
  • 365-day money back guarantee
  • Automatic access to any future updates
  • Published by: Career Confidential
  • Language: English
Extreme Resume Makeover Kit
  • Over 43 minutes of video coaching, segmented into:

Introduction (3 minutes, 46 seconds)

Personal Details (3 minutes, 14 seconds)

Objective (3 minutes, 41 seconds)

Employment History (10 minutes, 39 seconds)

Education (6 minutes, 16 seconds)

Preceptorship / Job Shadowing (1 minute)

Professional Accomplishments (2 minutes, 10 seconds)

Professional Organizations (1 minute, 20 seconds)

Community Service (30 seconds)

References (11 minutes)

  • 4 Downloadable Resume Template Examples
  • Resume Template Technical Instructions Video
    (13 minutes, 11 seconds)
  • 50-page Downloadable PDF Handout
  • Instant access at point of purchase with digital delivery
  • Automatic access to any future updates
  • 365-day money back guarantee
  • Published by: Career Confidential
  • Language: English
Total Access Club Coaching Club Membership
  • Nine 1-hour Job Search Coaching videos:


Approaching the Hiring Manager
The Resume – Your Marketing Document
Phone Interviews – Tips for Getting the Face-to-Face
Brag Book – Who, How, What, When, Where, Why
30/60/90-Day Plans
Face-To-Face Interviews – Tips on Control and Using Tools
Closing for the Job – Asking for the Next Step
Follow Up – Thank You Notes, Phone Calls, Etc.
How To Excel In Your Career

  • Access to every video for the length of your membership
  • Bi-weekly live Q&A sessions with Peggy and Carl (1 hour)
    (Submit your questions in advance)

  • Access to every recorded live session since the beginning of the club, for as long as you are a member
  • Each live session is indexed and searchable for the topic you want
  • Instant access at point of purchase with digital delivery
  • Automatic access to any future updates
  • 365-day money back guarantee
  • Published by: Career Confidential
  • Language: English
Podcast Library
  • Podcast titles include:


Telephone Interview Prep Podcast (10 minutes)
Brag Book Podcast (10 minutes)
References Podcast (8+ minutes)
Behavioral Event Interview Podcast (52+ minutes)
Panel Interview Podcast (10+ minutes)
Closing for the Job Podcast (10+ minutes)
Follow Up Podcast (10 minutes)
Salary Negotiations (10 minutes)

  • Audio Sound Files on website
  • Downloadable MP3 versions available
  • Instant access at point of purchase with digital delivery
  • 365-day money back guarantee
  • Automatic access to any future updates
  • Published by: Career Confidential
  • Language: English
Strategic Approach to Interviewing
  • Website-Based Video Coaching – Complete Video (1 hour, 19 minutes)
  • Divided into Modules for your convenience:


Module 1 – Interview Preparation: What is your Goal? (length 13:10)
Module 2 – Phone Interviews (length 7:49)
Module 3 – Face to Face Interviews (length 19:33)
Module 4 – Closing the Interview/Special Scenarios (length 27:11)

  • PDF Handout Download Included
  • MP3 Download Included
  • iPod Movie Download Included
  • Instant access at point of purchase with digital delivery
  • 365-day money back guarantee
  • Automatic access to any future updates
  • Published by: Career Confidential
  • Language: English
How to Get Into Medical Sales
  • Downloadable/printable documents include:


Resume Template
Cover Letter Template
Technology Sheet Template
30/60/90-Day Plan Examples
Thank You Note Sample
“Top 100” Medical Sales Companies Report

  • Audio Sound Files on website – listen as complete file, or listen in segments:


Introduction (3 minutes, 28 seconds)
Beginning of Resume Template (3 minutes, 44 seconds)
Objective Statement (1 minute, 43 seconds)
Employment History (9 minutes)
Education (4 minutes, 43 seconds)
Professional Accomplishments (1 minute, 32 seconds)
Professional Organizations (1 minute, 32 seconds)
Community Service (30 seconds)
References (5 minutes, 15 seconds)
Preceptorship (1 minute)
Cover Letter (6 minutes, 23 seconds)
Thank You Notes (7 minutes, 25 seconds)
Technology Sheet (3 minutes, 47 seconds)
30/60/90-Day Sales Plan (9 minutes, 32 seconds)
Going Directly to Hiring Managers (vs. Applying Online) (10 minutes, 13 seconds)
Social Networks – How to Use Them In Your Job Search (7 minutes, 26 seconds)
Recruiters – How to Think About This… (4 minutes, 53 seconds)
Sales Skills – Honing the Edge (6 minutes, 52 seconds)
Conclusion and Summary – Final Thoughts… (9 minutes, 34 seconds)

  • Instant access at point of purchase with digital delivery
  • Information always available online
  • Automatic access to updates/new features
  • 365-day money back guarantee
  • Published by: Career Confidential
  • Language: English
Job Offer Generator Product Reviews9.1458333333333324
  1. Frederick Wieczkowski
    Overall Rating
    Usefulness
    Support
    Value
    Quality
    Ease of Use

    The program needs to be updated there are significat changes from Linkedin since the tutorials were prodcuced. This makes following along the program and sending out the first contact to managers very difficult.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 1 negative

    • Career Confidant

      Frederick, the program has been updated in the vital areas and is functionally correct with how LinkedIn operates now. We are in the process of creating Version 2.0 which will include new LinkedIn strategies as well as 12 other sources of hidden jobs. As a customer, you will receive that upgrade for free.

      Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

  2. Stephen Schulte
    Overall Rating
    Usefulness
    Support
    Value
    Quality
    Ease of Use

    We all need coaching and assistance when we are out there seemingly "me against the world" trying to find that new job. "Career Confidential" and particular Peggy McKee have put together a well-thought-out, organized and doable step-by-step procedure to attack this 'initially-appearing' somewhat overwhelming task. Peggy communicates in her videos and during the live Webinars not by dictating to you but rather by chatting and talking to you as though she were your neighbor or family member or good friend. But she doesn't pretend that her program alone will bring miraculous success. No she's out there unafraid to give you a little bit of a kick in the pants and say "You've got work to do. Here's how we can do it together". Her videos and manuals contain a plethora of information that justifies viewing, reading and rereading in order to extract the jewels of job-search knowledge. Career Confidential's videos, manuals and products not only serve to motivate you but they provide practical hands-on instruction and procedures to enable you to find the right future employer and obtain a face-to-face interview— which you will then go on to "crush" and get the offer!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

  3. Mike P
    Overall Rating
    Usefulness
    Support
    Value
    Quality
    Ease of Use

    I would recommend this product to anyone serious about finding a new career,

    There are two main benefits to the use of your products.

    The first is it helps you prepare for the interview. By doing this not only are you ready for any questions that do come up, you provide the questions for the interviewer. I have found most hiring Managers are not prepared and by "helping" them do their job and do it well it puts you in the position of already doing the job - making the hiring decision almost a default one. It helps you stand out in the field which is so very important in the tight job market of today.

    The second is that it helps sort out the positions that you may think you want yet may not be a good fit for. By putting yourself out there you immediately get a sense of the fit for both you and the position and if there is some negative reaction to the plan than it might be better if you moved on to other opportunities. Because of this I would suggest that if you are just looking for a job this might not be the tool to use -but if you are truly looking for a great opportunity than you absolutely should use it!

    How well did it work for me? I started the process 3 months ago and have since landed the opportunity I thought did not exist. I have had several face to face interviews that included travel - and hiring Mangers are hesitant to do that unless they are willing to not only pay for the travel but relocation also. All of these interviews came down to me and one other candidate and thankfully through the power of the process I was able to realize that these positions although they would have been good jobs , were not the career positions I would have been happy at.,

    The best news is that this method lead to a grueling series of interviews with a company that was a dream I did know existed! They were so impressed with my plan that I was the only candidate they called back and the conversation quickly turned to subtle negotiations.The bottom line? An offer at what was going to be my high end starting point of negations with benefits and perks greater than I was going to ask for at a company that is a perfect fit!

    Mike

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

  4. Patrick Rogers
    Overall Rating
    Usefulness
    Support
    Value
    Quality
    Ease of Use

    Peggy,

    I did it.

    I have never been unemployed before. However after 14 months of unemployment I got a job. I could not have done it without your help.

    I succeeded in entering a new field without inside experience at 60 years of age.

    I did everything you said from getting on Linkedin, creating a resume that showcased my translatable skills, going around HR, persistence, getting with the hiring manager, all of it.

    I had four levels of interviews. The second, third and fourth levels were blown away by my 30,60,90 day marketing plan. It closed the deal. I started work last Thursday.

    We all won! Thank you and Carl and the crew.

    Merry Christmas and Happy New Year.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

  5. Sherry Ling

    The overall presentation was very helpful. Knowing how I have approach closing for the job is critical. I learned that I do not close effectively enough and get the answers I need before I leave the interview.
    It will be hard for me, but I am going to do it. It gives me some butterfly's when I think about it.

    I am learning so much and I realize that I truly have to believe in myself.

    Thank you,
    Sherry Ling

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

You must be logged in to post a comment.