Security Seals
Connect with Peggy McKee on LinkedIn
Follow Peggy McKee on Twitter
Become a fan of Career Confidential on FaceBook
Subscribe to the Career Confidential YouTube channel

306090 Sales Plan Product Reviews

Average Ratings
Overall Rating
Usefulness
Support
Value
Quality
Ease of Use
Product Description:

Sales jobs are some of the most competitive jobs on the planet.  And sales interviews are some of the most challenging, because sales managers know that salespeople, above all others, know how to talk a great game.

How can you stand out from a crowd of candidates who all know how to interview well?  You bring a 30/60/90-Day Sales Plan.

Your 30/60/90-Day Sales Plan is proof that you can not only talk the talk, you can walk the walk.  You’ll show that you have a strategy, backed by your research on the company and the job, that will have you ringing the cash register in no time.  But…not all plans are equal.

This 30/60/90-Day Sales Plan Kit is the result of continually refining and improving the plans of thousands of candidates over 12 years of Peggy McKee’s career as a sales and marketing recruiter.

The best of the best has been distilled into one fill-in-the-blanks template that can be adapted to any company, in any sales arena.

For good measure, there are 3 additional sample plans, so you can see the plan from multiple perspectives, and truly understand the purpose and the function of the plan.

Really need it in a PowerPoint?  We've got you covered with a 4-page customizable PowerPoint Template PLUS a Bonus Instructional Video to show you how.

In addition, Peggy provides 50 minutes of video coaching.  You get the exact words you need to control the process, set the psychological mood, and guide the hiring manager into “seeing” you already in the job.

  • Learn where to find the information you need for your plan
  • The template ensures you don’t forget any critical tasks
  • Include impressive “extras” when you use the 80/20 Rule
  • Use the plan to tease out what the hiring manager REALLY wants
  • Ask the questions that get you vital information
  • Incorporate the hiring manager’s input into your plan for a strong follow up
  • Create a killer plan within an hour

 

 


Product Details:
  • 30/60/90-Day Sales Plan Template (PDF Download MS Word Format)
  • 3 Sample Plans in 3 different styles (PDF Download MS Word Format)
  • 1 PowerPoint Template (Download from website)
  • "How-To" Video for Customizing PowerPoint (video file on website)
  • 50 Minutes of Video Coaching to Write and Present Your Plan (video file on website)

Introduction to the 30/60/90-Day Sales Plan (8:27)

Building the 30/60/90-Day Sales Plan (2:33)

First 30 Days (12:40)

60 Days (the next 30 days) (6:51)

90 Days (the next 30 days) (3:37)

Presenting the 30/60/90-Day Sales Plan (15:18)

Bonus:  Modifying the PowerPoint Template (11:33)

  • Instant access at point of purchase with digital delivery
  • Automatic access to any future updates
  • Published by:  Career Confidential
  • Language:  English







306090 Sales Plan Product Reviews9.75155279503106805
  1. rebecca wagner
    Overall Rating
    Usefulness
    Support
    Value
    Quality
    Ease of Use

    There is no doubt in my mind that my hiring manager was very impressed with the “time” and effort I put into my sales plan. There is no way I could have been that detailed with a plan on my own. I know it was between myself and another candidate and the sales plan was definitely an important factor in my favor.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 7 positive
  2. Dinesh Jain
    Overall Rating
    Usefulness Not Rated
    Support Not Rated Value Not Rated
    Quality Not Rated Ease of Use Not Rated

    Very powerful plan. I used the template and got the position, I was looking for. Very good for sales people. I do have some suggestions, I will write next time.
    Thanks.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 1 positive
  3. Bret Hobbs
    Overall Rating
    Usefulness
    Support
    Value
    Quality
    Ease of Use

    This plan not only helped me land a job in the position that I have been trying to get for several years, it helped me become one two finalists for a position that I really wasn’t completely qualified for and would never have even received a second interview for before I used it!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 3 positive
  4. Sandra Hirt
    Overall Rating
    Usefulness
    Support
    Value
    Quality
    Ease of Use

    I completed the 30-60-90 day plan and presented in the fashion that was outlined in the audio and with such great results.

    I have been in the Pharmaceutical field for 17 years and I knew that I had to add something new, something truly above the rest of the potential candidates, and your program, easy to use templates, was just want i needed to be super successful in an interview.

    The interviewer found the plan easy to follow, lay out was great and he found all relevant details he wanted to see.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 1 positive
  5. Overall Rating
    Usefulness Not Rated
    Support Not Rated Value
    Quality
    Ease of Use

    What a great tool. So easy to adapt to different situations, whether business or non-profit, sales or administrative jobs.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 1 positive
  6. Jessica Dozer
    Overall Rating
    Usefulness
    Support
    Value
    Quality
    Ease of Use

    Thanks, Peggy! I learned something from all your audios but the most important was the phone interview. As you suggested, at the end of the interview I asked them if they felt there was any reason they wouldn’t want to set up a face-face. They could honestly say there wasn’t and we set up a face to face meeting for one week later before I got off the phone.
    While I don’t think the 30/60/90 plan got me the job, I think they were impressed (I sent it after the interview) and it will certainly help me to focus my efforts the first 90 days on the job.
    I would recommend your coaching program to anyone in a job search. Very informative and priced well for the all the information I received.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 2 positive
  7. Jan Enderink
    Overall Rating
    Usefulness
    Support
    Value
    Quality
    Ease of Use

    I’ve used this tool in an interview for a new jobv and the effect was there, right at the spot. The hiring manager (CEO of the company) was quite impressed with the level of preparation and the material I put into my 3 month plan. We went through every item and he loved it and also gave feedback to improve some items. Next interview (and last) was held yesterday and I heard from the new interviewers that the CEO mentioned it to them with admiration.
    I’m hoping for an offer next week. Crossed fingers.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 3 positive
  8. Chris Williams FInstSMM
    Overall Rating
    Usefulness
    Support
    Value
    Quality
    Ease of Use

    Having recently purchased your tutorial on the captioned, I feel compelled to write to you now. I have had 3 interviews… 2 second interviews and 1 first……. I am happy to report that on all 3 occasions I have used the plan and have now received 3 job offers. Given that I have attended quite a number of interviews over the last few months without too much success, this only goes to prove what a powerful tool this is.

    I just wanted to say thank you so much and would highly recommend EVERYONE attending an interview uses this in their “armament” when doing their preparation prior to the meeting. I have accepted one of the roles and I asked what the deciding factor was in their decision… the hirer’s reply was that I had obviously prepared hard for the meeting and that I had produced and presented the plan without being asked for it. In addition what I had stated in the plan was perfectly in keeping with their expectations of me in the first 90 days capturing the essence of the role, its immediate challenges and focus.

    Once again huge thanks

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 3 positive, 4 negative
  9. Jon Hoden
    Overall Rating
    Usefulness
    Support
    Value
    Quality
    Ease of Use

    The 30/60/90 Business Plan has been an unbelievable tool. I have recieved many comments on my proactive approach and received 3 job offers. Many Thanks for all your suggestions.

    Powerful proactive planning leads to strong results.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 1 positive
  10. Kempton Izuno
    Overall Rating
    Usefulness
    Support
    Value
    Quality
    Ease of Use

    Much as others have stated, the 30/60/90 plan was a strong boost to my getting an offer. The phone interview tips was just as important as of course, you have to get through that before you can use the 30/60/90 plan. I’m starting the new job next week and am scheduled to update the plan with my boss, as it really is what I’ll do in the first 90 days. I’ve recommended CC to my several friends who are also in the job hunt. And your support was good too, when I had a time when the videos didn’t work, they followed up right away. One small suggestion, you should reduce the time from “weekly” to perhaps every 3 days for the access to the videos as some of us needed to move quicker than the weekly pace.

    Peggy, I hope to meet you one day, you are great!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

  11. Pam S
    Overall Rating
    Usefulness
    Support
    Value
    Quality
    Ease of Use

    Peggy,

    I just wanted to reach out to you and thank you for the business plan templates and your videos and share a success story with you! I had a 2nd interview with a hiring manager today at 8am. I had already prepared my 30/60/90 plan and sent it to the recruiter (whom I had the first interview with the week before), but the hiring manager did not mention anything about it. When I asked if he received my business plan, he said no, he only received my resume from the recruiter. I asked him if it would be ok if I emailed him what I had worked on and of course he said yes. He had told me the next steps of the interview process which included him talking to the recruiter and then one of them getting back to me no sooner than the end of next week. I thanked him so much for his time, and immediately typed up my thank you email and attached my 30/60/90 plan. Ready for this???? I got a phone call 4 hours later from the recruiter asking to schedule a 3rd interview! I am in total awe right now! I bow down to you!!! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you! :)

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 1 positive
  12. Ellen J
    Overall Rating
    Usefulness
    Support
    Value
    Quality
    Ease of Use

    Hi Peggy,

    Just a very satisfied customer here to thank you (and Carl) very much for your great help and advice at Career Confidential that has helped me land a dream regional sales job in the food industry. My new base salary is 48% higher than my current position’s base, and if you count all the perks and benefits that my new job has that the old one doesn’t, that’s a 76% increase over my old baseline, and that’s not including any of the performance based compensation (bonus, sales override, and profit sharing). The reasonable first year potential for this role is nearly three times my current compensation!

    I could not have landed this job nor negotiated this compensation package without the great information and advice that I have received from Career Confidential. The 30-60-90 Day Plan, “closing for the job,” and other tips that I learned from your bi-weekly calls and other materials, as well as the confidence I gained are directly responsible for this great outcome.

    Thank you. Thank you. Thank you!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

  13. Glenn Van Vlemen
    Overall Rating
    Usefulness
    Support
    Value
    Quality
    Ease of Use

    Peggy,
    I am launching a new business involving product sales and I used the 30/60/90 day sales plan to help me build my program for my sales team. I have been finding employees lack the enthusiasm, experience and knowledge to deliver value to my business at this critical stage.
    This has enabled me to develop the framework for a focused training program for my future sales team.
    This added a valuable step into my business plan that I would not have thought of if I hadn’t have come across your website at the moment I did.
    Regards
    Aussie Start-up

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

  14. March Ferguson Ferguson
    Overall Rating
    Usefulness
    Support
    Value
    Quality
    Ease of Use

    The ease of use of the 30/60/90 Sale Plan was essential. I had two days to prepare for the interview and having the template was soo very helpful. I could never had completed this information without it. Completely worth EVERY penny spent!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

  15. Dave MC
    Overall Rating
    Usefulness
    Support
    Value
    Quality
    Ease of Use

    I have reviewed most of the documentation along with the Module videos and I have to admit…. this stuff is PRICELESS!

    I have been unemployed since November of 2011 but have been fortunate enough to have had several interviews with many different companies over the phone and in person during the past 15 months. I have made it to the final two candidates for four different companies as a Senior Account Executive, Account Manager, Channel Business Manager or Business Development Manager, only to be passed over at the end.

    I am confident that if I had Peggy’s 30/60/90 Dasy Sales Plan sooner, I would have surely landed one of these positions. I have lost tens of thousands of dollars over the last 15 months. Money is very tight for me right now but I KNOW my $94 dollar investment for this material will prove to set me apart from my competition.

    Over the last two weeks I have had (3) phone interviews with a company I am highly interested in working for. The last one was with the hiring manager on Wednesday. We hit it off and I closed him for the next step in the interviewing process, (which is to meet him in person). I will be taking an assessment test first and then he wants to meet me. I asked him what I should do to prepare for my interview with him and he wants me to put together a plan to help him understand what I would do provided I was offered the position. I asked him….. “Would it help if I prepared a 30/60/90 Day Sales Plan to review with you?” He said, “Wow….THAT would be PERFECT!!!”

    We should be meeting in person in the next week or so. I am excited to work on my Plan and even more excited to review it with him based on the steps Peggy has provided!!!!! I have a GOOD feeling about this! I am confident Peggy’s material will prove to be an awesome investment!!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

  16. Carol C

    I am 49 years old and had a successful pharmaceutical sales career with Pfizer for 12 years until 2007. I was unemployed (or under-employed) for 4 years before finally getting another pharmaceutical sales position in February 2011 only to be down-sized again in December 2012.

    After joining Career Confidential, I took advantage of your seminars and used the 30-60-90 day plan for my first and only interview with Merck. I was made an offer today and gladly accepted!

    Thank you very much!!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

  17. Michael D
    Overall Rating
    Usefulness
    Support
    Value
    Quality
    Ease of Use

    Hello Peggy. Just wanted to inform you that I got a job offer yesterday that I accepted!!! Your seminars were crucial in helping me upgrade my interview skills and how I looked at interviews. I used the 30/60/90 plan on this interview as I have been doing for a few months. This particular position was well suited to the plan, and the interviewer was very curious about it and we went thru the whole thing. I was the first person interviewed for the job 2 weeks ago. I sent the Thank You e-mail, then I followed up with the recruiter a week later and I received the offer yesterday. I couldn’t be happier with the results your seminars had on me.

    So, Thank you very much for being there with such great information that REALLY WORKS!!

    Regards
    Michael D.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

  18. C. Orth
    Overall Rating
    Usefulness
    Support
    Value
    Quality
    Ease of Use

    Thank you! I could not have done it without your help. I felt like I had something in my back pocket and someone to guide me when I didn’t trust anyone else. Your tools gave me the confidence I needed when the job search began feeling helpless.

    My hiring manager seemed very impressed when I brought out my 30/60/90 day plan. Her exact words in my offer were “you hit a home run” in the interview process. I will definitely recommend your services to any friends or family looking to transition into a new career.

    As far as anything especially helpful, definitely the packet of sample messages. If you could continue to build that packet for other instances that need sample messages, I think it would be very helpful.

    Thanks again,

    Clarissa

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 1 positive
  19. H. Jaffer
    Overall Rating
    Usefulness
    Support
    Value
    Quality
    Ease of Use

    The 30-60-90 day plan helped me tremendously. I developed it for the Director Finance position and presented it when I was flown in for the on-site visit/interview to my New Boss to be and some Corporate personnel.

    Thanks.

    Hyder

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

  20. L. Kenneth

    You left out an important 3rd reason why I may not have checked out your additional videos. I found a job! I was in the process of interviewing for the position when I purchased the 30/60/90 day plan from you. I used it in the third interview and was offered the job. I can’t say whether it made the difference but your videos helped me to see the job search in a more positive way. I also plan to use the 30/60/90 day plan along with a “first 100 day” checklist for controllers to help me get off to a successful start in my new position.

    It is taking a while to stop searching – I am letting people know and changing my LinkedIn status etc.

    Thank you for being my coach.

    Leslie

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 4 positive
  21. Peggy E.
    Overall Rating
    Usefulness
    Support
    Value
    Quality
    Ease of Use

    I wanted to let you know that I have landed my dream job and the 30-60-90 Day Sales Plan was a huge part of my success. You may want to add this to your template.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 1 positive
  22. Emma Barborka

    I like the concept a lot….lets you stand out…hope to use it ….just started my job search.
    Thank you Peggy, I do like your style and clarity.
    Emma

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 1 positive
  23. Linda McCluskey
    Overall Rating
    Usefulness
    Support
    Value
    Quality
    Ease of Use

    Had a job interview on 3/4/14 and on on 3/2/14 received email for me to bring a 90-day business plan to the interview! I started scrambling. Found the Career Confidential website and the plan. I personalized it and took it to the interview. Not much discussion involved the plan, but I at least had it to turn in. On my way home from the interview later in the afternoon, I received a phone call and was offered the job! Pretty quick response I’d say. Thank you. If I need any other assistance, I’ll go to Career Confidential first.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

  24. Connie

    I wanted to take time and write this review to say Thank you for all your help. I was one of three candidates for my Dream Job position. One candidate had 10 years of experience and works for the company in another state and wants to relocate to this area. The second has experience and is good friends with one of the hiring managers. I have experience in sales but not on this platform. I interviewed 3 times and on the final interview I brought my 306090 that your program helped me put together. It put me out in front of the pack!!! I followed up with Thank you emails to all 3 hiring managers thanks again to your program and I was called yesterday and offered the position. I was told I would be starting out at the highest pay rate because they wanted to pay me what I was worth!!! I absolutely know that if I hadn’t used the tools and instructions your experience and program provides I would have not gotten this job. I watched your free webinar the day before my final interview and it gave me so much confidence and focus on what I needed to convey to the Hiring Managers. I was able to assure them I understood the position and I was the right candidate for them. I can’t thank you enough for putting all of your experience together and sharing it with those of us that reach for the stars. I will always be grateful to you. Connie

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

You must be logged in to post a comment.
/n