Security Seals
Connect with Peggy McKee on LinkedIn
Follow Peggy McKee on Twitter
Become a fan of Career Confidential on FaceBook
Subscribe to the Career Confidential YouTube channel

Video 5 – 30/60/90-Day Plan Product Reviews

October 14th, 2013 Leave a comment Go to comments

Average Ratings
Overall Rating
Usefulness
Support
Value
Quality
Ease of Use
Product Description:

How do you make the hiring manager understand that you’re the one to hire?  How can you convince him that you understand the job and that you can (and WILL) do the job well?

A 30/60/90-Day Plan is a written outline of what you will do in your first 3 months on the job.  To do one well, you have to research the job and the company—it’s a big, giant leap past just “doing your homework” before the interview.  It makes you stand out over all the other candidates who haven’t worked this hard.  It demonstrates your understanding of the job (even if you have no experience) and what it takes to be successful.

While you’ll find the basics of how to write 30/60/90-day plans elsewhere, Peggy McKee shows you the special touches that make it truly impressive to results-oriented hiring managers and her unique, job-winning tips and techniques for presenting it and talking about it in your interview.

  • Learn the purpose of the plan and why it’s so impressive
  • Create a well-defined plan specific to YOUR interview
  • Discover what you MUST include in your plan
  • Work it into your interview—even if you’re not asked for it
  • Get the key words and phrases to use when you present your plan
  • Direct your interview conversation to help the manager “see” you in the job
  • Make the plan part of your follow up strategy

 


Product Details:
  • Video Length:  1 hour, 8 minutes, 13 seconds
  • Instant access at point of purchase with digital delivery
  • Automatic access to any future updates
  • Published by:  Career Confidential
  • Language:  English
Video 5 – 30/60/90-Day Plan Product Reviews9.0762711864406859
  1. Michael O'Hara

    Will this plan be relevant for a serious sales management role?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 3 positive

  2. Sharon Walker
    Overall Rating
    Usefulness
    Support
    Value
    Quality
    Ease of Use

    Dear Peggy,
    I've written this recommendation of your work to share with other LinkedIn users.

    Details of the Recommendation: "It gives me pleasure to highly recommend Peggy McKee and her career coaching consultant business. She is extremely knowledgable about the Pharmaceutical, Biotech and Medical Device Industry. I have been a Hospital Specialty Pharmaceutical/Biotech Specailty Sales Rep for 20 years and for the first time found myself laid off, amongst many other very talented and well qualified candidates. I paid for 30 minutes of private coaching with Peggy. She was personable, professional, direct with her line of questioning, and spot-on with her advice. I gained helpful tips by watching her videos and found the 30-60-90 business plan to be the most helpful to differientate me from the other candidate. The next job interview I had, I got the job by utilizing the tips that I had learned from Peggy. My advice to other succcessful laid-off reps looking for a job is to utilize Peggy's services. She really understands the industry and knows what it takes to get the interview and then to leverage your own unique skills to get you the job. You will get an excellent ROI as she is worth every penny! I strongly recommend Peggy McKee's services. It truly was a pleasure working with Peggy and her assistant. I am very grateful for what I learned from her."

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

    Feedback: 5 positive

  3. Diana Horn

    What is a ROI?

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

  4. Raj Drew
    Overall Rating
    Usefulness
    Support
    Value
    Quality
    Ease of Use

    So much great info here. I had to take lots of notes and liked the samples. It seemed hard to do it until I put my 30/60/900 day plan and it was easy. This can set up apart from other people.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

  5. Mione
    Overall Rating
    Usefulness
    Support Not Rated Value
    Quality
    Ease of Use

    I had extraordinary success with the 30-60-90 plan! I used it for a marketing assistant role with a small company. The HR manager told me it "Vaulted" me over the top, showed initiative and an understanding of the role --all the things Peggy said it would. Not only did they offer me the job, they offered me a *higher* salary than was advertised for the position! But not only that, I'm starting my new job with a plan of action that will help guide me in the days to come. The plan paid for itself many times over and you can bet I'll use it for every job interview I have in the future! Thank you, Peggy, for putting together something so unique and valuable to help people in this tough job market.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

  6. Ann-Marie C.
    Overall Rating
    Usefulness
    Support
    Value
    Quality
    Ease of Use

    I took your advice and used the 30-60-90 day plan during my interview today for a Lead Buyer position with GE. The hiring manager was impressed and remarked that he can clearly see that I have the desire to learn and did not even need to ask that question, which is typically done for these positions!

    I want to personally thank you and I can't wait to use the 30-60-90 day plan again for my upcoming interviews!

    All the Best!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

  7. Pamela M.
    Overall Rating
    Usefulness
    Support
    Value
    Quality
    Ease of Use

    I used the 30/60/90 day tool during my second interview with the decision maker present, and I got the job!!!

    I told EVERYONE I know that is looking for a new opportunity about it.

    Thank you so much for all the effort you put into this!!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

  8. C Baltimore
    Overall Rating
    Usefulness
    Support
    Value
    Quality
    Ease of Use

    Thank you so much for offering this relevant, easy approach to interviewing.

    I actually listened to your advice the morning of my interview. I applied the

    30 60 90 day goal during the conversation and I noticed eyebrows raised!

    Well, the interview went well and it was engaging by all parties. The interviewer loved our conversation and my responses and wanted to bring me on staff immediately!!

    I'm now awaiting the offer along with the second interview which was stated

    A formality. Prayerfully, the money is right!

    Again, thank you so much for the helpful approach.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

  9. Fred B.
    Overall Rating
    Usefulness
    Support
    Value
    Quality
    Ease of Use

    I just want to tell you I have followed your recommendations about the 30-60-90 plan (quick 2 minutes video) and it was a success (I signed an offer this morning). I have talked to friends about it but no-one seem to know it maybe because this technique is not very popular in Quebec (Canada)...I don't know.

    It was on one pager and I did 2 copies for the interviewers. The question about this plan was not ask during the interview and I did not found the right moment to talked about it ( probably my inexperience with it) but at the end they ask me if I had questions. I asked a few ones and I jumped on the occasion to say I did my homework and I would like to present you my 30-60-90 days plan. i understand this is something I should discussed with my boss (he is at the interview) but I would like to show it to you. Maybe it is all wrong but this will be a good way to integrated myself to the company and not being a jack of all trades and after 90 days knowing everything but nothing. I like to work with people who can give you part of a solution and not just a problem, and I also said to me it was a natural thing to do that 30-60-90 plan reflection and I have decided to bring that on paper... ... ...

    I am not telling you all the details of the conversation but I can tell you the VP was impressed and he said right away :« I like that ». I saw in their eyes a good reaction. I am sure no-one had present that kind of document in the interview for this position before. The VP is from Chicago and he probably know this kind of document but I will be working in Montreal (Quebec, Canada) for them.

    I am very happy to know this document

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes   No

You must be logged in to post a comment.